EU Projects

Useful Links

Irish Sub-national Contacts
Regional Authorities
Regional Assemblies
Local Authorities

Irish National Contacts
National Government Departments
National Institutions and Relevant Agencies
General Information on Ireland
National Development Agencies
Regional and Local Development Agencies

European Union Contacts
European Institutions
European Information sources
European Regional Organisations
European Contacts in Ireland


Regional Assemblies (NUTS 2)

Border Midlands and West Regional Assembly

Southern and Eastern Regional Assembly

Regional Authorities (NUTS 3)

Border Regional Authority

Dublin Regional Authority

Mid-East Regional Authority

Midlands Regional Authority

Mid-West Regional Authority

South-East Regional Authority

South-West Regional Authority

West Regional Authority
Local Authorities

Carlow County Council

Cavan County Council

Clare County Council

Cork City Council

Cork County Council

Donegal County Council

Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown

Dublin City Council

Fingal County Council

Galway County Council

Galway City Council

Kerry County Council

Kildare County Council

Kilkenny County Council

Laois County Council

Leitrim County Council

Limerick County Council

Limerick City & County Council

Longford County Council

Louth County Council

Mayo County Council

Meath County Council

Monaghan County Council

Offaly County Council

Roscommon County Council

Sligo County Council

South Dublin County Council

Tipperary (NR) County Council

Tipperary (SR) County Council

Waterford County Council

Waterford City & County Council

Westmeath County Council

Wexford County Council

Wicklow County Council

Local Government Management Agency


National Government Departments

Agriculture, Food & the Marine

Arts, Heritage & the Gaeltacht

   Children & Youth Affairs

Communications, Energy & Natural Resources


Education & Skills

Environment, Community & Local Government


Foreign Affairs & Trade


   Jobs, Enterprise & Innovation

Justice & Equality

   Public Expenditure & Reform

Social Protection

Taoiseach (Prime Minister)

Transport, Tourism & Sport

National Institutions and Relevant Agencies

President of Ireland

The Oireachtas (Houses of Parliament)

Central Statistics Office

Central Bank

Information Commissioner (FOI)

Environmental Protection Agency

The Heritage Council

Comhair (National Sustainable Development Council)

Institute of Public Administration

National Ombudsman

General Information on Ireland

Information on Ireland

Citizens Information service

– Business Information on services

National Spatial Strategy

North-South Ministerial Council

International Fund for Ireland

National Development Agencies

Industrial Development Authority (IDA)

Enterprise Ireland

Forfas (policy advisory board for Enterprise, Trade, Science, Technology and Innovation)

SOLAS (Further Educational & Training Authority)

Science Foundation Ireland

Regional and Local Development Agencies

Udaras na Gaeltachta

Western Development Commission

Local Enterprise Offices

Irish Local Development Network

Irish Rural Link


European Institutions

European Commission

European Parliament

Council of the European Union

Committee of the Regions

Economic and Social Committee

European Central Bank

European Investment Bank

Court of Justice

Court of Auditors

European Ombudsman

European Information Sources

EUROPA portal




EU Official Journal

European Regional Organisations

Assembly of European Regions (AER)

Council of European Municipalities and Regions (CEMR)

Conference of Peripheral and Maritime Regions (CPMR)

   ERRIN - European Regions Research &     Innovation Network


Brussels – Europe Liaison Office

European Contacts in Ireland

European Parliament Office in Ireland

European Commission Representation in Ireland

Enterprise Europe Network (EEN) offices in Ireland

EU Funding in Ireland (2007-2013)



Back to Top

Image of Halfpenny bridge

The Halfpenny Bridge, Dublin